Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing – February 2016

by

For this month’s Jamberry Stylebox, I opted to receive the Trendy option. Included in the Trendy Jamberry Stylebox for February 2016 were two exclusive wrap sheets PLUS an ENTIRE sheet of one of the new designs from the Spring/Summer 2016 catalog! That’s a total of three Jamberry (exclusive) nail wrap sheets, plus some application tools, for just $25!! Here is my Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing for February 2016.

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing:

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

I love clear nail wraps as I feel there is so much versatility with being able to add different nail polish colors underneath to achieve different looks. Plus, they are thinner nail wraps (especially when compared to finishes like metallics and sparkles) making them much easier to apply. So, I am completely excited we received a sheet of clear nail wraps this month.

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

The add-on sheet, that is a sneak peek of one of the new wrap designs (called Shattered Glass) is not only partially clear, but the design itself is metallic, iridescent gorgeous-ness. I cannot wait to try this one.

The wrap sheet I didn’t think I would like was the sparkly color-blocking nail wrap sheet. When I sat down to do my nails using this month’s Stylebox, I decided to save the clear nail wrap sheets for when I would actually have time to paint my nails first (I’m a new mommy, so painting nails and letting them dry is just not in the books right now). That meant hesitantly applying these sparkly wraps that I wouldn’t have picked out for myself normally.

I just kept telling myself, “Jen, color blocking is really trendy in fashion right now…and this IS the TRENDY stylebox you are working with.”

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

But…OMG…I absolutely LOVE them and I am now super sad that they were Stylebox exclusives and not going to be available to purchase separately in the future. It just reminded me that once nail wraps are applied, they can look totally different than how they come across to you on the full sheet. Don’t judge a nail wrap by it’s cover, so to speak.

And I know what you are thinking, “Jen, that Jamicure looks pretty wretched, why are you proud of it and why on Earth would you show it to us on your blog?” Well, my friends, that Jamicure you see in the picture was already four days old by the time I got around to taking the snapshot. And it has survived countless diaper changes, bottle washes, AND painting my entire living room. Boo-yah!

Products Mentioned in this Post:

*may contain affiliate links


Jamberry Stylebox Subscription
Jamberry Stylebox Subscription

Shattered Glass Jamberry Nail Wraps
Shattered Glass Jamberry Nail Wraps

Want to get your hands on some Jams?
Click below to shop my Jamberry Nail Wrap website!

Click to shop at my online Jamberry Nail Wraps party!
Don’t forget that Jamberry Nail wraps are always Buy 3, Get 1 FREE!
No coupon code needed, it just automatically applies to your shopping cart during checkout.

Like My Jamberry Facebook Page!

Request a Jamberry Sample Host an Online Jamberry Party Join My Jamberry Team
Disclosure: Hi! Iā€™m Jen, the blogger behind this blog, and I am proud to be an Independent Consultant for Jamberry. For more information, please see my Disclosure Policy.

Pin the following image to be able to reference this post later!

February 2016 Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing

Tell me in the comments section which Stylebox you chose this month!

Blog Disclosure: Any products reviewed in this post were purchased by me, with my own resources unless otherwise noted. All opinions are always my own and are not influenced in any way. Affiliate links may appear in this post. If you decide to purchase a product shown, and do so through one of the affiliate links, you help support this site. For more information, view my Disclosure Policy.
——————————————————————————————————————————————————

Do you follow Simple Nails and Beauty on Facebook? How about Pinterest, Twitter or Instagram?
Signature

If you enjoyed the post, share using the buttons below and please consider following my blog.
Thanks for stopping by!

share if you like this post...Share on FacebookPin on PinterestShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on TumblrShare on StumbleUponEmail this to someonePrint this page

4 Comments on Jamberry Stylebox Review and Unboxing – February 2016

  1. Kara
    February 15, 2016 at 3:11 pm (2 years ago)

    I’ve never heard of this box but it looks awesome! I feel you as a mom of three painting my nails are far from consistent

    Reply
    • Jen Cassellius
      February 17, 2016 at 8:09 am (2 years ago)

      This “Jamicure” is still holding on strong six days later. I MIGHT have to take it off in a few days šŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Giselle
    February 15, 2016 at 9:34 pm (2 years ago)

    I had no idea that they had a box now! I love the set that you chose. It reminds me of summer šŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Jen Cassellius
      February 17, 2016 at 8:08 am (2 years ago)

      It is definitely a bright manicure, and I will probably save the other manicure from the sheet for summer time, but I am loving it right now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comment *